Glentoran FC

The Official website of Glentoran Football Club / Pride of East Belfast 



And the winner is....

Wed, 05/09/2012 - 21:22



We are delighted to announce that the Glentoran supporter who will push the button to begin production of the Glentoran 130th anniversary shirt is East Belfast man Craig Gamble. Craig purchased shirt 9/130 and his number was drawn out by Glentoran manager Eddie Patterson prior to our game against Ballinamallard.  Craig will now join us at the headquarters of Kukri  Ireland, where he will be asked to start the production process.  As part of his prize Craig will travel to and from Kukri’s Lisburn headquarters courtesy of our friends at fonaCab.

The story of the shirt, designed, selected and manufactured by Glentoran supporters, will appear in a forthcoming edition of the Glentoran Gazette.  Congratulations Craig and a huge thank you to our kit manufacturer Kukri, A McLean Bookmakers, Fonacab and to everyone who has purchased a shirt, or who has taken part in the vote.

With only 130 shirts being made overall, including the tops the players are going to wear, that only left 106 for supporters to buy.  These 106 were sold within hours.

However the 24 shirts being made for the squad and the 2 goalkeeper shirts are also up for sale. The players shirts are exactly the same design with a limited edition number on the sleeve (from 107 - 130)  while the goalkeeper shirts are unique in that there will only be two made and will be numbered 1/2 and 2/2.  This will be a gamble on your behalf. If the player is in the squad the shirt will cost £120 with £60 going to Kukri’s nominated children’s charity. If your chosen player isn’t in the squad for the game the cost will be £60.  The two goalkeeper shirts will be priced at £150 and £75 due to only two being produced.

At present there are only 6 shirts from the team left out of the 24 and the 2 goalkeeper shirts, so act quickly if you want one. Please email  You can also pick your player if he is still available.

Shirts available as below.

1. Elliott Morris
5. Eamonn Murray
16. Stephen McAlorum
18. Aaron Hogg
20. Jim O'Hanlon
23. John McGuigan
24. Willie Garrett
25. Ryan Newberry