Glentoran FC

The Official website of Glentoran Football Club / Pride of East Belfast 



Castlereagh GSC Awards 2021-2022

Tue, 28/06/2022 - 23:22

The Castlereagh Glentoran Supporters Club proudly presented the 2021-2022 CGSC Awards at the Castlereagh Clubrooms on Saturday evening. A welcome return to the event following two years missed due to the Covid pandemic,

Above, Castlereagh GSC Chairman David O'Sullivan and Honorary Vice President Bobby Carlisle present Conor McMenamin with the Glentoran Player Of The Year Award as voted for by Glentoran supporters at the penultimate home game of the season.

Bobby Carlisle (left) and former Irish League and World Cup referee Alan Snoddy present Conor with the Ken Moody Memorial Award for the  Castlereagh GSC Glentoran Player of the Year Award 2021-2022. A great achievement by Conor in a season when his superlative performances in a Glentoran shirt ended with his first four full international appearances for Northern Ireland.

Ben Cushnie receives the Harry Munro Memorial Award for the Castlereagh GSC Glentoran Young Player of the Year. Ben showed exceptional promise in his first full season as a first team squad member, and is a credit to the Glentoran Academy where he has spent over half his life so far.

David O'Sullivan (right) presents Elliott Morris with a special award to mark the end of an outstanding 20-year playing career with Glentoran in which he made 743 first team appearances. Bobby Carlisle - himself a top goalkeeper and former winner of the Castlereagh GSC Ulster Footballer Of The Year Award - paid a warm tribute to Elliott in which he declared him to be the finest Glentoran keeper of all.

Those who attended from Glentoran would like to thank the officers and members of Castlereagh GSC for their warm welcome and generous hospitality. A great night as always!